Clerk of the Year





2019 Clerk of the Year Andrea Williams – City Clerk of Paragould

Municipal Clerk of the Year Award

The Municipal Clerk of the Year Award is presented to a member of the Arkansas City Clerks, Recorders, Treasurers Association who has made significant contributions to the objectives of the municipal clerk’s profession, to the improvement of municipal government and to the clerk’s own community

Congratulations to the Recipients


1994    Mida Neff                  City of Springdale

1995    Sandy Fearman         City of Rogers

1996    Regina Walker          City of Mena

1997    Cindy Remler            City of Fort Smith

1998    Mary Munns              City North Little Rock

1999    Marla Wallace          City of Gillett

2000    Carolyn Willet          City of Smackover

2001    Billie Hasty               City of Clarendon

2002    Paula Caudle             City of West Fork

2003    Barbara Blackard     City of Clarksville

2004    Shirley Sutton          City of Ashdown

2005    Donna Cheevers       City of Greenland

2006    Charlotte Goodwin   City of Ash Flat

2007    Barbie Curtis            City of Van Buren

2008    Mitri Greenhill         City of Stuttgart

2009    Patti Scott Grey       City of Texarkana

2010    Diane Whitbey          City of North Little Rock

2011    Peggy Woody            City of Siloam Springs

2012    Sherri Gard               City of Fort Smith

2013    Donna Jones              City of DeQueen

2014    Denise Johnston        City of Batesville

2015    Sondra Smith            City of Fayetteville

2016    Mary Ruth Wiles       City of Highland

2017    Kathy Collins            City of  Russellville

2018   Janice Smith             City of Huntsville

2019    Andrea Williams       City of Paragould